Deliveroo is a British online food delivery company that aims to deliver products within 30 minutes. They operate a three-sided hyperlocal marketplace by connecting local consumers, restaurants, and grocers.
At present, they operate in 10 countries with thousands of restaurants, riders, and millions of happily satisfied customers.
How do I cancel my Deliveroo Plus subscription Online?
You can cancel Deliveroo Plus at any time with 3 methods.
- Cancel via website or app
- Cancel via email
- Cancel via amazon
Below is the step-by-step guide on how to cancel your subscription.
Cancellation of Deliveroo via website or mobile application
Cancellation via their official website or app is the only recommended method to cancel their subscription online.
Follow the steps below:
- Open their official website or their application.
- Login to your account.
- Click on your name profile in the top right corner and go to account settings.
- Scroll down to find the Deliveroo Plus section
- Cancel your subscription and follow the prompts.
You can not undo your cancelation if you canceled it during the free trial period.
Cancel your Subscription via email
You can try contacting and requesting support for cancellation by following the steps below.
- Contact them via [email protected]
- Request them to cancel your subscription
- Fill in all the essential details of your account required for cancelation.
- Wait for confirmation
Although this is the easiest method, it might take them longer to respond.
Cancel your Subscription using Amazon:
You can only cancel using Amazon if you have subscribed through Amazon.
- Go to your account settings
- Select cancel subscription
- Follow all the prompts to cancel your subscription
How to Cancel Deliveroo Order Online?
To cancel your Deliveroo order, first open your app and log into your account. Then click on your profile and choose Orders.
You will see your active order with estimated timing. Click on Cancel Order for cancellation.
How to delete your Deliveroo account?
Follow the instructions to permanently delete or deactivate your account.
- Go to their website or app and log in to your account
- Under account settings, go to account delete.
- Click on Delete my account
- Fill in your passwords to confirm your account has been deleted.
Note: Deleting your account is a permanent action; you will lose all your data and credits and will not recover it.
They have a clear and conscience policy for cancelation. First of all, if you cancel it during your free trial, you will not have to pay anything.
After that, instead of charging for each delivery, you will charged once a month in advance. You can cancel it anytime from anywhere.
You will not be refunded, and your account will never be automatically renewed if you cancel it after a cooling-off period.
They have a straightforward rule for refunds. It’s only allowed when you cancel your Deliveroo Plus subscription within the first 14 days, which is also the cooling-off period. You will get a full refund. And after that period, you are no longer eligible for any kind of refund.
To claim your refund, you will need to contact Customer Service.
How to Contact Customer Service?
Here is how you can contact them. You can visit their official website at: “deliveroo.co.uk” or call them at 3902 3057 8333.
|Phone Number||3902 3057 8333|
Do they have gift cards?
Yes, they do have gift cards which can be used to get some extra discounts.
What are their sustainable practice?
They are very serious regarding food waste, and they aim to minimize food waste.